Unplugged

Hi everyone!

So last week I unplugged for one day. It was a really enjoyable day!

What I did:

Regular everyday things like cook, clean , take care of my children.

Read my actual Bible! 😱 I have been reading on my phone all year and it was really nice to read from my Bible again.

Made 4 different sugar scrubs. I really enjoyed this, I felt creative.

I read some of a book, but didn’t finish it.

What I didn’t do:

Pick up my phone and check Instagram, or anything else on it! Yay!!

What I noticed:

I had more fun with my children. I didn’t spend more time with them than usual, but I was more present and it made a big difference.

There was more of a peace in my home.

It helped me step back and gain perspective on things.

Will I do it again: yes! I’m going to do it again tomorrow and every Wednesday if possible.

It’s really good to detox from things every now and then. It helps reset your physical body. I believe it’s also good to detox mentally too. There is so much noise all around us everyday, and it’s hard to think and make decisions with everything filtering through our senses. So it’s nice to just take some time and turn off some that noise.

How long has it been since you turned off some of the noise?

Love y’all,

Mrs. Coldwater

Leave a comment